About SNU / SNU Awards

Distinguished SNU Members

SNU Awards /

Distinguished SNU Members

Seoul National University honors the people who made distinguished achievements in their lives with the Distinguished SNU Members Award. It has been the highest honor bestowed upon SNU alumni or faculty since 1991. The award is granted annually on the founding anniversary of the university during the official anniversary ceremony.

IM Sokche/President of Korea Behavioral Health Association

President Im contributed to the development of anthropology and folklore by researching the unique cultural phenomena of Korea. He took the lead in founding the Korean Society for Cultural Anthropology and the Asian Comparative Folklore Society. He laid the foundation for the creative succession of ethnic cultures by serving as the association president.

KIM Zae-Geun/Professor, Seoul National University Department of Navel Architecture

Professor Kim was the contributor to the Korean shipbuilding industry. He set the Korean standard of ship design while he was working at Seoul National University.

Last updated in 2018