About SNU / SNU Awards

Distinguished SNU Members

SNU Awards /

Distinguished SNU Members

Seoul National University honors the people who made distinguished achievements in their lives with the Distinguished SNU Members Award. It has been the highest honor bestowed upon SNU alumni or faculty since 1991. The award is granted annually on the founding anniversary of the university during the official anniversary ceremony.

KIM Tae-Gil/Chairman of the Board of Korea Broadcasting System(KBS)

Chairman Kim contributed to the invigoration of philosophy research in Korea while serving as the President of the Society of Philosophical Studies and the Korean Philosophical Association

CHOH Soon Tahk/Professor, Seoul National University College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Professor Cho completed the "Choh-Uhlenbeck Equation" and achieved outstanding global feats in researching statistical physics. He served as President of the Korean Physical Society and Director of Korea Advanced Institute of Science.

Last updated in 2018